BETA This is a new service – your feedback will help us to improve it.


Trading names:
East Midlands Ambulance Service National Health Service Trust

Only levy paying employers can work with this provider

About this provider

East Midlands Ambulance Service provides emergency 999 care and telephone clinical assessment services for a population of 4.8 million people. On average we receive a new 999 call every 43 seconds - around 2,000 a day.

Our vision is 'to deliver outstanding sustainable emergency and urgent care services across the communities of the East Midlands'

We are endorsed and recognised by the Association of Ambulance Chief Executives to deliver the Associate Ambulance Practitioner programme that provides both the theory and practice elements of the regulated qualification including driver training. The theory is 14 weeks in duration, followed by 20 weeks in clinical practice placement in line with the assessment principles.

What employers are saying

Based on 1 reviews from employers that work with this training provider.

Find out how these reviews work

Overall rating from October 2018 to now

  • Excellent 0 out of 1 reviews
  • Good 1 out of 1 reviews
  • Poor 0 out of 1 reviews
  • Very poor 0 out of 1 reviews


  • Adapting to my needs (1)
  • Providing the right training at the right time (1)
  • Reporting on progress of apprentices (1)

1 Apprenticeships offered

Apprenticeship Type Level View details
Associate Ambulance Practitioner Standard 4 Details

Contact details

Phone number:
0115 884 5114

Annual survey results

Employer satisfaction:
no data available
Learner satisfaction:
no data available

Content disclaimer

Education and Skills Funding Agency cannot guarantee the accuracy of course information on this site and makes no representations about the quality of any courses which appear on the site. Education and Skills Funding Agency is not liable for any losses suffered as a result of any party relying on the course information provided.

Explain levels

Apprenticeships are set at different levels of difficulty from the equivalent of GCSE (level 2) up to postgraduate (level 7)

More about levels